Fremont Coin Club logo

bulletin board

[page 3]

2009 Board and Officer Election Results

President: Chuck Call
First Vice President: Bruce Caires
Second Vice President: Dennis Pagano
Treasurer: Briita Ehlers
Corresponding Secretary: Vacant
Recording Secretary: Dorothy Galovich-Call
Board Member: Dave Collins
Board Member: Don Ehlers
Board Member: Wanda Johnson
Board Member: James Lawrence
Board Member: Harry Davis
Past President: Alistair Skinner (non-elected position)

Many thanks to those who donated items for the junior Christmas stockings:

Bruce Caires, Chuck Call, Dorothy Galovich-Call, Harry Davis, Don Ehlers, Wanda Johnson, Vince Lacariere, Ernie Lo, Greg Pang, Mike Patton, Darryl Petersen, Tony Yu. Vince also donated a 2 Peso gold prize for the junior stocking prize pull.

Itís not too early to start thinking about a design for the next club medal due in 2011. If memory serves me correctly, the design competition will occur mid to late 2010, so the medal can be produced for the next year.

Also, if you would consider sharing a numismatic topic with us at a club meeting or know of someone who would, let Bruce Caires know so we can begin filling the calendar for 2010! Presenting a program isnít hard, and we donít bite. Take a chance and do something different in the new year. Your participation in the club benefits us all.

Bob Whitaker DDS Business Card Wei Chang WTD Group Business Card